Elections for Glen Ewen and RM of Enniskillen, not for Town of Oxbow

Marilyn Johnson
Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The Town of Oxbow will not hold civic elections this year, as all six councilors and mayor won by acclamation.

The new Oxbow town council is (N = New; C = Current): Councilors - Mark Barnes (N), Rosemary Ching (N), Darrell Dunnigan (N), Bob Goodward (C), Cam Rutledge (C), Eldon Thompson (C), Mayor: Dale Ching (N)

Glen Ewen residents will be heading to the polls. Glen Lewis will continue to be the mayor. Vying for the two councilor seats are Barbara Stoesz (C), Kris Boyes (C), Blair Hanna (N) and Mike Swayze (N).

Another call will be issued for the Town of Alameda to fill one vacant position. In by acclamation are Mayor - Mike Warner (N), Councilors Melissa Gervais (N), Melissa Klassen (N), Tim Freitag (N), Ken Best (N) and Tom Morrow (C).

Brian Northeast will continue as Reeve of the RM of Enniskillen. Barry Fitzpatrick was elected by acclamation for Div. 1, as was Jack Twietmeyer for Division 5. An election will be held in Div. 3 as Lloyd Thompson (N) and Brad Loppe (C) are contesting for the position.

Geographic location: Oxbow, Enniskillen, Div Alameda

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page